About Me

Hi.  My name is Brandy.  I’m a 35 year old female with a journey that I feel should be captured for my friends and family.  I also hope that this site touches one person.  My journey has not been easy and I know I am not the only one.  There is very little information out there and the same goes for support.  Maybe something I touch on will help someone….. welcome to my website.

index3

Hi <3 It’s yours truly!

I’m from the United States and I live in VA. My birthday is July 19th 1981. I do web marketing and advertising for small businesses. I am currently very blessed and self employed. Having this flexibility is something I only ever dreamed of. I have a steady and wonderful boyfriend of around 5 years. He means the world to me.  I also have my close circle of friends. My hope is through this site, you will learn my life, my friends, family, etc. It’s a small circle but I prefer it that way.

2014-02-08-204351

Jason and I

My Father died in his 30’s of his 2nd heart attack. I will touch more on him throughout my site as it’s believed that many of my issues are genetic. I have my “Pop” who has been there ever since. I was 10. He really came in and saved me and my Mom. My Mom is diagnosed schizophrenia with dementia. She is non-communicative and the only real way I hear from her is through the use of a pad and pen. Her hand writing is quite beautiful but it’s choppy and hard to understand at times. I will touch more on her as well.

Deanna and John Blue (2)

My Mother and Father

20150809_123446

My Pop and I

My hobbies just generally include spending time with my close friends and family. I don’t care what we are doing as long as we are together.  I love to watch the NFL.  I’m a skins girl.  Please…no haters LOL. In my free time, I also enjoy some adult coloring, shopping or going to see a movie.  I also love to travel. Anywhere but here. I like to consider myself adventurous but I do have some medical limitations, making it hard.

richmond

 

Out with my girlfriend, Rachael. Before I was diagnosed with most of my issues.

20151128_160355

A recent pic of my beautiful friend, Elise and I.

I have a cat (Puddy Tat), a dog (Ally), and some fish which have no names. One did for a while. I called him “tarded” because he swam funny. It all actuality the poor fish was suffering from swim bladder problems or something strange.

2014-05-13 16.58.56

Ally

PhotoGrid_1402387581685

My kitty cat

To get into the meat and potatoes of this blog, I’ve had multiple medical issues since I was born a severe premature baby and I’m told I’m lucky to be alive.  I am now going through the daily struggles of being diagnosed with diabetes which has effected my stomach muscles leaving me with gastroparesis.  If you don’t know what that is and want a synopsis, read the “home” page of this website.  This site is dedicated towards capturing my life and my struggle with all of my illnesses with a concentration on my gastroparesis.  I am also diagnosed as depressive with generalized anxiety disorder.  I will not admit this road is easy, it isn’t.  Genetically, I have high cholesterol and triglycerides and I’m currently on three medications to bring the numbers down.  Though they never seem to work.  All I can do is push the fear aside walking on ice hoping it doesn’t crack beneath me.  I’m also diagnosed with PCOS, endometriosis, and I’m pre-menopausal.  Sorry gentlemen, that’s for us ladies to understand 😉  I feel like a pharmaceutical company’s dream.

Thanks for visiting and reading!

Brandy